Wednesday afternoon, the Senate rejected the House emergency spending bill, by a vote of 37-55, and passed its supplemental bill, S. 1900, by a vote of 84-8.

Senators who voted against the Senate's version of the supplemental spending bill were:

Sen. Mazie Hirono (D-Hawaii)
Sen. Mike Lee (R-Utah)
Sen. Ed Markey (D-Mass.)
Sen. Bob Menendez (D-N.J.)
Sen. Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.)
Sen. Rand Paul (R-Ky.)
Sen. Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.)
Sen. Wyden (D-Ore.)

The two Republicans in this list likely voted against the spending package for fiscal reasons - specifically, due to the rejection of Senator Paul's amendment to offset the cost of the bill by reducing the foreign aid budget. That amendment was tabled. That amendment was tabled 77-15.

Senators who did not register a vote on the spending bill were:

Sen. Michael Bennet (D-Colo.)
Sen. Corey Booker (D-N.J.)
Sen. Kristin Gillibrand (D-N.Y.)
Sen. Kamala Harris (D-Calif.)
Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.)
Sen. Mike Rounds (R-S.D.)
Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.)
Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass.)

That list encompasses seven presidential candidates who were no doubt traveling in advance of this weeks debates, plus Senator Rounds, who was likely absent due to his wife's cancer treatments.

The bill then moved to the House, yesterday, where it was expected to be amended and altered before a final vote, however, in a rather shocking turn, Speaker Pelosi caved under the fear of centrist Democrats voting with Republicans. The clean Senate bill passed the House floor vote by a tally of 305-102. Seven Republicans joined 95 Democrats in voting against the bill.

Republicans who voted no in the House were:

Rep. Justin Amash (R-Mich.)
Rep. Andy Biggs (R-Az.)
Rep. Mo Brooks (R-Ala.)
Rep. Tom Massie (R-Ky.)
Rep. Paul Gosar (R-Az.)
Rep. Louie Gohmert (R-Texas)
Rep. Chip Roy (R-Texas)

Updated: Fri, Jul 12th 2019 @ 4:25pm EDT