Twenty-two incumbent True Reformers ran for re-election on Tuesday, and 21 of the 22 won their races, while one incumbent True Reformer awaits a recount. Six newly identified True Reformers also won re-election, and at least 13 of 14 5-for-5ers also won re-election on Tuesday night.

The race still in question is California's 52nd Congressional District that pitted True Reformer and 5-for-5er Brian Bilbray against Scott Peters. The latest numbers show Peters' lead over Bilbray to be about 800 votes, but there are still tens of thousands of absentee and provisional ballots to be counted.

As for the rest, here's a list of the incumbent True Reformers who held their seats (True Reformers are candidates who have either completed our immigration-reduction survey and answered YES to most questions or have earned the status through a strong voting record of reducing immigration numbers and supporting enforcement): 

  • Rep. Mo Brooks (AL-5) 
  • Rep. Robert Alderholt (AL-4)
  • Rep. David Schweikart (AZ-6)
  • Rep. Duncan Hunter (CA-50)
  • Rep. Dana Rohrbacher (CA-48)
  • Rep. Ed Royce (CA-39)
  • Rep. Mike Coffman (CO-6)
  • Rep. Phil Gingrey (GA-11)
  • Rep. Jack Kingston (GA-1)
  • Rep. Lynn Westmoreland (GA-3)
  • Rep. Steve King (IA-4)
  • Rep. Alan Nunnelee (MS-1)
  • Sen. Roger Wicker (MS)
  • Rep. Jim Jordan (OH-4)
  • Rep. Lou Barletta (PA-11)
  • Rep. Joe Wilson (SC-2)
  • Rep. Joe Barton (TX-6)
  • Rep. Pete Sessions (TX-32)
  • Rep. Lamar Smith (TX-21)
  • Rep. Bob Goodlatte (VA-6)
  • Rep. Rob Wittman (VA-1)

Six True Reformers were elected for the first time on Tuesday. They are:

  • Rep. Ted Yoho (FL-3) 
  • Rep. Doug Collins (GA-9)
  • Rep. Kerry Bentivolio (MI-11)
  • Rep. Scott Perry (PA-4)
  • Sen. Ted Cruz (TX)
  • Rep. Steve Stockman (TX-36) 

Here are the 5-for-5ers who won re-election (5-for-5ers are Members of Congress who have sponsored at least one bill in each of our 5 Great Immigration-Reduction categories):

  • Rep. Mo Brooks (AL-5)
  • Rep. Gary Miller (CA-31)
  • Rep. Ed Royce (CA-39) 
  • Rep. Mike Coffman (CO-6) 
  • Rep. Doug Lamborn (CO-5)
  • Rep. John Mica (FL-7)
  • Rep. Rich Nugent (FL-11) 
  • Rep. Dennis Ross (FL-15) 
  • Rep. Steve Palazzo (MS-4) 
  • Rep. Walter Jones (NC-3)
  • Rep. John Carter (TX-31) 
  • Rep. Kenny Marchant (TX-24)
  • Rep. David McKinley (WV-1)
Legal Immigration
Illegal Immigration
Elections 2012

Updated: Thu, May 11th 2017 @ 4:28pm EDT