Joe Miller
Joe Miller


In Tuesday's Congressional primaries, 9 candidates who were certified as True Reformers (based on their immigration reduction stances) won their respective races. The biggest potential True Reformer win belongs to Joe Miller, who appears to have ousted C- Republican Senator Lisa Murkowski (Miller has the lead with 98% of precincts reporting and most commentators believe Murkowksi will find it difficult to close the gap).

If Alaska was home to the biggest win, Florida was home to most number of wins: 6 True Reformers won their races.  The winners were:

  • Steve Southerland (FL-2)
  • Cliff Stearns (FL-6)
  • Daniel Webster (FL-8)
  • Dennis Ross (FL-11)
  • Karen Harrington (FL-20)
  • Sany Adams (FL-24)

True Reformers also picked up wins in Oklahoma and Arizona.  Charles Thompson (OK-2) won his run-off race and in Arizona, David Schwikert (AZ-5) and Jesse Kelly (AZ-8) won their respective primaries.

Please keep checking back for more information on these victories.

Elections 2010
true reformer

Updated: Thu, May 11th 2017 @ 4:37pm EDT