Published Date:  

2005-01-04 05:00

Public Description:  

To designate Sri Lanka, India, Indonesia, Thailand, Somalia, Myanmar, Malaysia, Maldives, Tanzania, Seychelles, Bangladesh, and Kenya under section 244 of the Immigration and Nationality Act in order to render nationals of such foreign states eligible for temporary protected status under such section.

NumbersUSA's Position:  

No Position
Sponsored by:  Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee [D-TX18] in the 109th congress

Bill Number:  

H.R. 60